real patient testimonials for fulham osteopaths

Genuine Patient Testimonials

Category; Osteopathy and Natural Therapies

"Dear Melinda, Now that I am home in New York, I wish to again thank you for the relief you brought to my aching body during my recent six week stay in London.  I marvel at how your Osteopathic techniques, gentle though they are, delivered such desired rejuvenating results for me; what you cheerfully characterize as "age-proofing" one's body.   
   I had come to you seeking relief from the myriad of muscular skeletal pain I was experiencing from my shoulders to my feet, and was fortunate to have had family members recommend Fulham Osteopaths for treatment. I say without reservation, that the outcome of your treatments were most favorable.   As a long time regular Chiropractic patient, I was amazed, no, make that thrilled, to have experienced first hand how beneficial your soothing techniques worked to relieve my pain. Several of my issues were the result of injuries I had sustained in a fall while in London, while other discomfort (including that from a partially paralyzed leg) is chronic and due in large part to my past sports heroics which include thirty years of martial arts training and having played other contact sports competitively. You also were keen to observe and correct the awkward gait I had developed over many years of my improperly planting the foot on my good leg while walking. Fascinating and educational, too, was to hear you explain exactly what you were doing, and what the intended desired result would be of each technique as you applied it. You were not only able to stimulate sensation in my partially paralyzed leg, but throughout my course of treatments with you, you realigned my entire body. I now eagerly look forward to receiving additional Osteopathic maintenance tune-ups from you on my next trip to London in April. You successfully treated this seventy-three year old formerly “Humpty-Dumpty” body, that of my wife, and those of our grandsons ages eleven and five, and their parents. Be well, and may you and your associates at Fulham Osteopaths continue to cheerfully “age-proof” your patients."

Osteopathy Treatment with Melinda
Date published: 01/01/2016
5 / 5 stars
Category; Osteopathy and Natural Therapies

”I have been having treatment from Simon Brocard for lower back and right elbow pain. I would highly recommend Simon, his treatment has been really effective helping me resume martial arts training. He has also provided me with really great advice on my posture and exercises to help."

Osteopathy treatment with Simon
Date published: 10/10/15
5 / 5 stars
Category; Osteopathy and Natural Therapies

"I have a very stressful job as an Art Editor for a major weekly magazine. I had been feeling more and more tense around the neck and shoulders, until one morning I woke up unable to move my head or neck. It was very painful. The first visit to the practice provided instant relief and identified R.S.I. in combination with an old injury, all being aggravated by my stressful timetable at work. A couple more visits and some sensible advice the staff solved the problem and I now visit once every two months or so, just to keep myself in good order. "

Osteopathy Treatment with Melinda
Date published: 12/08/1999
5 / 5 stars
Category; Osteopathy and Natural Therapies

"As a graphic designer I use a computer almost constantly. Imagine my horror when I started to develop R.S.I. I work freelance and it really threatened my career, as well as being quite painful. Two treatments with Andy sorted the problem out and at a very reasonable cost. I also got some great advice about how to avoid it flaring up again. Like many others I felt suspicious of osteopathy and felt it would involve bone crunching of some kind. I found it really gentle but very powerful. It really is comforting to know that in face of problems which mainstream medicine can do little to fix that there is an effective alternative."

Osteopathy Treatment with Andrew
Date published: 12/08/1999
5 / 5 stars
Category; Osteopathy and Natural Therapies

"I have tried quite a number of osteopaths so I know from experience that for me the osteopaths that work in this practice are the best. During your first visit you discover that this team care about eliminating the pain from your body. I know that I can always count on them to straighten and stretch me out so that I can function normally again."

Osteopathy Treatment with Melinda
Date published: 03/07/2002
5 / 5 stars
Category; Osteopathy and Natural Therapies

"Osteopathy cured my migraines"

Osteopathy Treatment with Melinda
Date published: 01/02/2003
5 / 5 stars
Category; Osteopathy and Natural Therapies

"I'm so happy I discovered Fulham Osteopaths especially Kam who has given my back a new lease of life. The stiffness and pain which I thought was par for the course as you got older has gone and now anyone who mentions back pain to me is sent straight to Cam so she can sort them out, osteopathy at it's best!"

Osteopathy Treatment with Kam
Date published: 09/02/2012
5 / 5 stars
Category; Osteopathy and Natural Therapies

"I wish I had known this wonderful place years ago. I would not have had to suffer those many years. Now I feel much better and “young” again. But I still come in as I enjoy the treatments."

Osteopathy Treatment with Melinda
Date published: 02/08/2007
5 / 5 stars
Category; Osteopathy and Natural Therapies

"I like talking to everybody in the staff, especially Indi and talking about school and friends."

Osteopathy Treatment with Indi
Date published: 11/06/2011
5 / 5 stars
Category; Osteopathy and Natural Therapies

"A treatment is always an adventure. I have been coming to the practice for many years – it is part of my “time” for looking after myself. The team here are experienced, caring and incredibly well-informed. They also have a range of treatments on offer which can help you learn more about what works for you in order to maximize your treatment and furtherance of health. I have learnt a lot about what works for me and what doesn’t work for me, but my quality of life has improved tremendously through patiently working through and persevering with the treatment."

Osteopathy Treatment with Melinda
Date published: 12/06/2005
5 / 5 stars
Category; Osteopathy and Natural Therapies

"The best natural balance for helping my back"

Osteopathy Treatment with Melinda
Date published: 10/01/2007
5 / 5 stars
Category; Osteopathy and Natural Therapies

"Andy said he would be able to reduce my pain by 70% - he has and more. A real treatment that works."

Osteopathy Treatment with Andrew
Date published: 01/06/2010
5 / 5 stars
Category; Osteopathy and Natural Therapies

"Having previously had lower back problems, I was obviously worried when I fell pregnant that my back would flare up again, or get worse. Unfortunately for me it did, with a little sciatica thrown in for good measure, but Melinda at the Fulham Osteopath Practice set me on the right path again. After only a couple of appointments my back was in much better shape, and the sciatica practically gone. With only a few weeks to go until the birth of my first child my back is now in great shape, due a few more maintenance appointments, and I would fully recommend Melindas insightful way of working and also tips for labour and its lead up, ensuring a healthy back, body and mind. Thank you!"

Osteopathy Treatment with Melinda
Date published: 10/02/2008
5 / 5 stars
Category; Osteopathy and Natural Therapies

"I write to thank you for my recent session with you. The way you worked had a profound effect; your level of rapport with my 'body' ( on many levels ) was extraordinary, and the transformation energetically and physically in the session, and afterwards, was quite marked. It felt as if many years of tensions just melted away and made space for a 'new way' to emerge."

Osteopathy Treatment with Melinda
Date published: 11/02/2004
5 / 5 stars
Category; Osteopathy and Natural Therapies

"I think that many musicians find osteopathy is extremely useful at getting to the root of playing related problems. I have found Melinda and Andrew extremely sensitive and helpful in restoring a balance in the body which is particularly precarious for musicians. "

Osteopathy Treatment with Melinda and Andrew
Date published: 01/01/2000
5 / 5 stars
Category; Osteopathy and Natural Therapies

"I'm a mum and a pediatric occupational therapist. So when it came to looking for a cranial osteopath for my son, I knew we'd be in good hands at Fulham Osteopaths. On a professional level, I had first-hand seen positive results and progress in children I have treated whom were also seen by their osteopaths. On a personal level, as soon as we enter the door, we feel so welcome by Kat, the practice manager who collects lots of smiles from my little one. It's such a warm and friendly environment. My son has made huge progress under the care of Mindi and Vanisha, thanks to their background in both classical and cranial osteopathy. It's wonderful that they also collaborate with other professionals offering us a holistic team approach. Since being treated by them, my son's body is more relaxed, he feeds better, his digestion and health has improved significantly, and he is happier and more comfortable. I feel I have an extended support team which is so comforting as a first-time mum and after both a difficult pregnancy and traumatic birth. I wholeheartedly recommend Fulham Osteopaths and am so grateful for all they've done for us."

Osteopathy Treatment with Melinda
Date published: 01/01/2013
5 / 5 stars
Category; Osteopathy and Natural Therapies

"I've been going to Fulham Osteopaths for over a decade and I recommend them unreservedly. I've been treated by a number of osteopaths there, and they have all been fantastic. My regular osteopath is Melinda who is completely brilliant. She has also treated both my children (for teething, sleep issues etc.). In the past, when I lived on the other side of London, I occasionally strayed from Fulham Osteopaths and always regretted it. There are many osteopathy practices closer to home but I cannot compromise."

Osteopathy Treatment with Melinda
Date published: 01/23/2013
5 / 5 stars
Category; Osteopathy and Natural Therapies

"I just finished a one hour introductory consultation with one of their many osteopaths. I have had much experience with chiropractors and, unfortunately, some back problems. It wasn't until this visit that I really felt cared for and learned more about how to relax, breath, and move my muscles the correct way. Doctor also gave a wonderful spine and upper body massage (light) and adjustment. Only 67 quid too...sure beats harley street. Oh, and the doctors and reception were really nice and fun too! I don't even know why I am only giving them 4 stars, I guess I will wait until further visits and see how it all ends up."

Osteopathy Treatment at Fulham Osteopaths
Date published: 01/23/2012
4 / 5 stars
Category; Osteopathy and Natural Therapies

"I can't thank Melinda enough for what she's done for my son Oliver. Our first treatment was when Oliver was only 12 weeks old. He had a horribly misshapen head because he would always sleep with his head to the right. Nothing I did made him keep his head on the left. After the first session with Melinda Oliver went home & happily slept with his head on the left hand side for the first time. It was like a miracle! After a few weeks of treatment, Oliver's head shape started to improve. Ollie's now 2 & his head looks absolutely normal. Without Melinda's help Ollie would have had to wear a helmet & I found the thought of that really upsetting. I didn't previously know anything about cranial osteopathy & I was very sceptical but I really can't recommend Melinda's treatment enough."

Plagiocephaly Treatment with Melinda
Date published: 02/02/2013
5 / 5 stars
Category; Osteopathy and Natural Therapies

"Dear Melinda, Thanks very much for the mail. It has been a fairly soft landing so far in the Congo, food is good (I suppose I have not yet had the same food for seven weeks though!!), and though hours are long, it seems manageable. Downside may be working on Saturdays but there is not too much else to do so it is alright.  Yesterday morning I went for a small run and then some boxing in the gym with some other chaps from the site. So I must thank you for all the help over the past couple months to enable me to get to this state. When I came to see you for the first time a couple months ago, I had seen two doctors, had an MRI and the threat of cortisone, and seen four physiotherapists including two sports physiotherapists and one “alternative” physio. I should have been on the right track by then but after four years I still had symptomatic Achilles tendonosis. It had only been after seeing you for the first few sessions that I seemed to have any relief, and a few weeks later I was riding to work five times a week and later doing some mileage again on the weekend. Yours is an approach of investigation and using your understanding of the body to identify the cause of the problem, rather than just treating the symptoms, and that makes all the difference. I think it is a really innovative approach to understand the entire functioning of the body rather than trying to treat only the symptoms of the problem, since, as in my case, the painful part was only a small part of a bigger dysfunction. I appreciate all the effort you have put into thinking about the problem, rather than regurgitating some non-specific study. Also the additional effort to find new strengthening exercises to help me improve. Yours is a truly unique approach amongst all the specialists I have seen, and the only one that worked. It has been fantastic to return to a normal active lifestyle. And I can only thank you for it. My thanks again. I will be in for a check-up  next time I am in London!"

Osteopathy Treatment with Melinda
Date published: 12/07/2011
5 / 5 stars
Category; Osteopathy and Natural Therapies

"Thank you for all your help and support these past nine months, you've made a huge difference and I'm a definite osteopathy convert."

Osteopathy Treatment with Melinda
Date published: 03/03/2012
5 / 5 stars
Category; Osteopathy and Natural Therapies

“Homeopathy has helped me enormously with pregnancy side effects like back pain, anxiety during the night and insomnia, heartburn and haemorrhoids. It also helped balance my sugar cravings - which were making me suffer from recurring thrush. On another note, I was very please with the effect homeopathy remedies had on my inner confidence and my ability to express my feelings and communicate with others. It helped me feel secure and confident. Thank you Malgosia!! "

Homeopathy Treatment with Malgosia
Date published: 12/08/2011
5 / 5 stars
Category; Osteopathy and Natural Therapies

"I was first recommended to see Malgosia in 2008. I had suffered from endometriosis since being diagnosed aged 23. I had been on the pill since then to control my symptoms and after 10 years I wanted to try a more natural approach. Malgosia has been helping me since this time to control my symptoms through homeopathy. I had always hoped to have a family at some point, but I was warned when I was initially diagnosed, that I might have difficulty falling pregnant, especially as I got older. But last September, aged 37, I was delighted to discover I was pregnant. Malgosia continued to support me with homeopathy and supplements through the pregnancy and my beautiful daughter, Lily, was born 4 months ago. I truly feel that without Malgosia's help, Lily wouldn't be here today and I will always be extremely grateful."

Homeopathy Treatment with Malgosia
Date published: 12/03/2012
5 / 5 stars
Category; Osteopathy and Natural Therapies

"Thank you very much for Thursday treatment. I feel great ! Loads of energy ! Your treatment + being on holidays = marvels! I have not feeled like that for years !"

Osteopathy treatment with Ronan
Date published: 04/04/2013
5 / 5 stars
Category; Osteopathy and Natural Therapies

"Thank you very much for the time you spent with me yesterday and the MOT and treatment you so generously gave. I still feel fantastic, freer, lighter, less stiffness, no tightness, more movement, just amazing! Thank you very much!"

Osteopathy treatment with Melinda
Date published: 30/07/2014
5 / 5 stars
Category; Osteopathy and Natural Therapies

"A truly wonderful and professional outfit. Fulham osteopaths came highly recommended by another health professional and I am extremely grateful. For the first time in ages I am pain free and able to walk straighter and more easily. Melinda's very gentle yet effective approach means that I continue to see improvement in my posture and quality of life and feel a totally different person - thank you!!"

Osteopathy treatment with Melinda
Date published: 4/08/2014
5 / 5 stars
Category; Osteopathy and Natural Therapies

"Melinda Cotton @ Fulham Osteopaths is a first choice resource for back and posture issues. Melinda is a credible practitioner is not only thorough but effective, especially for anyone who really puts their back into their work - writers, psychotherapists, executives, trainers, teachers, etc."

Osteopathy treatment with Melinda
5 / 5 stars
Category; Osteopathy and Natural Therapies

”Cedric has been Instrumental in helping me getting back into Triathlon after an injury. Not only Cedric has helped me correcting my posture and fixing small injuries but he has been providing me with key advises that makes me today a more confident Triathlete. Highly recommended. Romain"

Osteopathy treatment with Cedric
Date published: 03/03/13
5 / 5 stars