Google Reviews | <FONT COLOR="#aaaaaa">fulham</FONT><FONT COLOR="#0077FF"><br><br>osteopaths</FONT>
Fulham Osteopaths
769 Fulham Rd, London, Fulham

Write a review

5.0

😊😊😊😊😊 25 reviews
Sort by:
Most helpful



photo.jpg
😊😊😊😊😊
Nadene Whittome
in the last week
My complicated medical history has left me with a combination of health issues that were proving difficult to resolve. Andy and his team have attentively and methodically helped me resolve these issues. Approaching my health as a 'whole of body' concept, rather than simply looking at each issue in isolation, has meant the resolutions will be long lasting. The team are always supportive and understanding, and I have always felt in safe and experienced hands. I have taken my son to the practice when he was suffering with a sporting injury, and they were wonderful helping him too. I really cannot recommend the team highly enough. I am just so pleased I found them!!
photo
😊😊😊😊😊
Suzi Fulham
2 weeks ago
I don't know where I'd have been without Fulham Osteopaths over the years in which they've helped me recover from various different illnesses and injuries, mild and severe. Melinda and Andrew Cotton and the team are all well-qualified, competent, caring and totally professional. The experience, maturity and level of care that the senior osteopaths in particular bring to their work is to my mind unique and incredibly valuable. The residents of Fulham are lucky to have this practice at its heart.
photo.jpg
😊😊😊😊😊
Alex Robson
3 weeks ago
I regularly see Andrew Cotton, I first saw him several years ago for chronic facial pain which his treatments helped to manage and alleviate. He has a fantastic approach to integrated healthcare, and his treatments help the body to work properly. I would highly recommend Andy and the clinic, everyone is so friendly, a warm healing place to go when you have a problem.
photo.jpg
😊😊😊😊😊
Claire M
3 weeks ago
Melinda is a gentle natured and highly skilled osteopath - nothing to worry about in her capable hands. I feel so much better and know so much more about how my own body is working from my very first treatment . Would highly recommend !
photo.jpg
😊😊😊😊😊
Jo Arthur
a month ago
Melinda is AMAZING! She is incredibly experienced, reads the body so accurately and has totally cured any pregnancy back pain I was experiencing. I highly recommend Melinda and the fabulous team at Fulham Osteopaths...experienced, friendly and highly effective treatments. Book in advance as they get very booked up!
photo.jpg
Anna-Louise Glancy
a month ago
Melinda has been fantastic with my baby. He was a breech baby and very unsettled in his first few weeks. Our maternity nurse recommended that we visit Melinda to see if she could help. Melinda recognised straight away that our baby had a tongue tie and that this was why he wasn't feeding properly. Once this had been addressed our baby was a different child. Melinda also diagnosed a hip issue resulting from the breech position during pregnancy. She has been great at improving the hip mobility and works very sympathetically and gently. All the staff at Fulham Osteopaths are very friendly, professional and kind. I have been recommending them since our first appointment.
photo
😊😊😊😊😊
Carole Seawert
2 months ago
I've had a locked up neck for two years and have seen four different types of practitioner for this in varoius parts of London. Kam at Fulham Osteopaths is the fifth person I have tried and she is definitely sorting the problem, after all this time! Thank you, Kam....it feels wonderful to be able to move my neck again.
photo.jpg
😊😊😊😊😊
Andrea Charbonneau
2 months ago
can't recommend this wonderful place enough! As a mum, I have visited Melinda on many occasions with our son (from sleep issues to recurring ear infections) and the results have been noticeable. My son adores Melinda, she has the most calming presence and goes above and beyond to help with her wealth of knowledge. I have visited both Melinda and Cedric to help with post c-section troubles and general wellbeing and I look forward to my quarterly visits!
photo.jpg
😊😊😊😊😊
Hatty Stead
2 months ago
Lucy Lewis is amazing. She helped my son who wouldn't settle when he was 2 months old and we had tried everything else. He was immediately calmer, more relaxed and even his sleep improved- she is a miracle worker!
photo.jpg
😊😊😊😊😊
Georgina Robertson
6 months ago
Melinda and Andy are first class. Andy has an incredibly gentle and sympathetic approach resulting in a long term acute neck problem being more stable that it has been for years. Melinda has the magic touch with babies encouraging them to melt in her hands and her treatments very quickly brought my daughter back to full health after suffering from recurrent ear infections. The practice also has a fantastic homeopath who has complimented their osteopathy skills so effectively. I couldn't recommend Fulham Osteopaths more. I only wish I had discovered them years ago thank you so much!

photo
😊😊😊😊😊
Martin Saweirs
5 months ago

I saw Melinda for a general MOT recently. She took time to ask me a range of carefully chosen holistic questions, listened intently to my answers and thoroughly assessed me during our session. She explained everything beautifully as we went along and I left, not only feeling better, but very well informed as to why!

She is a kind, compassionate and very skilled osteopath, and I could not recommend her more highly.

photo
😊😊😊😊😊
Rosie Scott
2 months ago
Lucy Lewis is a wonderful osteopath. She worked wonders on me and my daughter. Highly recommended
photo
😊😊😊😊😊
Chloe Hodgson
a year ago
Andy and Melinda (and all their team) have been so amazing to both me and my 9 week premature baby and i would hugely recommend their practise. i think they are both miracle healers with such a wonderfully loving and caring nature. i can't thank them enough for everything they have done for us.
photo.jpg
😊😊😊😊😊
Charlie Billingtom
6 months ago
I highly recommend Fulham Osteopaths. They helped me throughout both of my pregnancies and following on from them. I could not recommend them highly enough and continue to tell all my friends about what fantastic work they do.
photo.jpg
😊😊😊😊😊
Jessica Waters
8 months ago
Recommended to me for cranial osteopathy for migraines. It has help me hugely and i would recommend to anyone struggling to get a handle on their migraines!
photo.jpg
😊😊😊😊😊
Steph Robertshaw
5 months ago
Melinda and Andy's approach is holistic and intelligent, I know I'm in good hands. Their treatments make me feel all connected up again and much freer in my movement. My back and shoulders feel so much better, thank you.
photo.jpg
😊😊😊😊😊
Graham Burgess
a year ago
My family and I have been patients at FO since we moved to Fulham in 1998. All the various ailments that parents and a young family can have have been treated by Andy and his team.

Most recently I visited with a back problem and wasn't able to physically sit, only to walk out 30 minutes later wondering how a real life "miracle" had occured!!

Highly recommended.
photo
😊😊😊😊😊
Romaine Coonghe
a year ago
Melinda and Andrew have looked after me for over 20 years. I first visited the practice to help with Migraines and Asthma. A few years later I visited the Osteopaths with back problems and knee problems after a road traffic accident and now both of my sons are being seen by team. Melinda and her team have treated both of my sons since birth and not only for back and posture issues but, asthma and eczema too. The results have been amazing. I have also had Acupuncture there and an AMAZING massage from one of the massage therapists that works there. From the minute you walk in through the door you are greeted with a friendly and caring manner by the reception staff. The Osteopaths not only get you back on your feet but offer great advice on health, fitness and well being. I have often been in the reception and come across patients that not only come from other parts of England for treatment but even from abroad too, which surely must say something about the Fulham Osteopaths!

photo
😊😊😊😊😊
Jude de Bont
a year ago
I've been attending Fulham Osteopaths and receiving treatment from Mindi for just over two years and it has been fantastic. Having known little about osteopathy before attending the clinic I'm now an absolute convert and advocate. After years of unhelpful physiotherapy and pain, with little progression, osteopathy was what released my spine and improved my posture. Injuries from my childhood were viewed as just as important as present day symptoms. As a dancer, and physically active individual, the mobility I have attained from attending osteopathy sessions has been invaluable. Fulham Osteopaths treat the whole person and are great for advising you on other holistic treatments and/or health practitioners - Mindi even recommended my dentist!
Grazia Trentini
a year ago
Great Osteopaths! I really find their help so effective. The environment is friendly and competence excellent. Any time I see them I get great benefits and I con go back to my daily activities with no pain and without having to take unhealthy pain killers. Thank you very much for your work!
mitch fujii
a year ago
My 4 month old son was suffering from reflux and was very sensitive to touch, he always screamed whenever we touched his neck or back. I had not noticed but he was also a banana shape when he laid down flat, and had a crick in his neck which meant he never looked over his right shoulder. When ever i held him he arched his back and he was never happy unless in constant movement either rocking or bouncing.He also suffered from constipation and therefor was upset and angry, with a belly ache.
Until going to see the osteopaths i thought it was just normal, just a newborn baby that cried a lot.
oh my god what a difference, i can hardly believe it!
After the first session he filled his nappy before we even left! i found he was often exhausted after a session and always had a good sleep and filled his nappy. Once the osteopath explained what was wrong with him and what they were doing, it all made sense. Understanding whats going on with my baby helps me feel less stressed about the constant crying or constant vomiting.
I thought it was just my luck, a tough baby, something i would just have to get through.
But you wouldn't recognize him now, he is straight and not a banana, he doesn't arch his back when i hold him, his reflux is diffidently much better. His constipation has massively improved, his personality is calmer and less upset all the time. His neck is better, he can now look both ways and you can now see his neck rather than a head on shoulders!. If i had known what a difference it would make, i would have done it earlier and saved myself a lot of time and sleepless nights.
The staff were so wonderful and caring, even though he screamed when we came through the door most sessions!.
There are so many lovely toys in the clinic (we even stole one by mistake - and returned it the next week!) to keep the little ones busy and lovely mobiles hanging above the treatment tables to distract them.
The nappy changing area was equipped with everything i needed and i was allowed to breast feed him .before going i hadn't realized how stressed and anxious i was to go any where with him, and i was always nervous about new places. but this is a new mums haven. I couldn't have asked for any more. I am more relaxed mother now with a calmer happier baby.
I would highly recommend cranial osteopathy for babies at this clinic. It has not only provided my child with greater physical well being, increased happiness, and contentment, but has given me greater peace of mind (and more sleep!).

photo.jpg
😊😊😊😊😊
Gary Keller
a year ago
Melinda and her team create a lovely and friendly atmosphere. We took our 6 month old to have some cranial osteopathy and the experience was both incredibly helpful and informative. Melinda has a fantastic way with our little one and both me and my wife are really grateful for the work done and the improvement made. Can't recommend highly enough.
photo
😊😊😊😊
Eric Hensel
4 years ago
-I just finished a one hour introductory consultation with one of their many osteopaths. I have had much experience with chiropractors and, unfortunately, some back problems. It wasn't until this visit that I really felt cared for and learned more about how to relax, breath, and move my muscles the correct way. Doctor also gave a wonderful spine and upper body massage (light) and adjustment. Only 67 quid too...sure beats harley street. Oh, and the doctors and reception were really nice and fun too! I don't even know why I am only giving them 4 stars, I guess I will wait until further visits and see how it all ends up.

photo
😊😊😊😊😊
Munira Adenwalla
3 years ago
I'm a mum and a pediatric occupational therapist. So when it came to looking for a cranial osteopath for my son, I knew we'd be in good hands at Fulham Osteopaths. On a professional level, I had first-hand seen positive results and progress in children I have treated whom were also seen by their osteopaths. On a personal level, as soon as we enter the door, we feel so welcome by Kat, the practice manager who collects lots of smiles from my little one. It's such a warm and friendly environment. My son has made huge progress under the care of Mindi and Vanisha, thanks to their background in both classical and cranial osteopathy. It's wonderful that they also collaborate with other professionals offering us a holistic team approach. Since being treated by them, my son's body is more relaxed, he feeds better, his digestion and health has improved significantly, and he is happier and more comfortable. I feel I have an extended support team which is so comforting as a first-time mum and after both a difficult pregnancy and traumatic birth. I wholeheartedly recommend Fulham Osteopaths and am so grateful for all they've done for us.
photo.jpg
😊😊😊😊😊
Louisa P
3 years ago
I've been going to Fulham Osteopaths for over a decade and I recommend them unreservedly. I've been treated by a number of osteopaths there, and they have all been fantastic. My regular osteopath is Melinda who is completely brilliant. She has also treated both my children (for teething, sleep issues etc.). In the past, when I lived on the other side of London, I occasionally strayed from Fulham Osteopaths and always regretted it. There are many osteopathy practices closer to home but I cannot compromise.